The Peaceful Warrior

I was at the Mastery meeting at Asiaworks and I was introduced to this movie called ‘The Peaceful Warrior’. Ken Ito narrated a brief summary to which had this effect on me that I had to watch this movie. So I borrowed the DVD from Puteri (of Asiaworks) and promised to build her a poster, which I just completed, and yesterday night watched this movie with my brother Afiq. It was amusing to watch with Afiq as towards the end of it he repeatedly asked “Apa aaaaa cerita nii?!” which meant “What the heck is this movie trying to say?!”

To those who’ve read the book as well as gone to courses such as the ‘Mastery’, my bet is that you could closely relate to what Dan Millman is communicating through his movie. Dan Millman by the way, is the protagonist in this movie.

Socrates, the teacher, said this to Dan and as it has struck Dan himself, its having a similar effect on me…

…”A warrior does not give up what he loves. He finds the love in what he does”

Here’s the trailer of ‘The Peaceful Warrior’

Go watch it if you’ve not already.

One response to “The Peaceful Warrior

  1. i agree with the statement “A warrior does not give up what he loves. He finds the love in what he does”

Leave a Reply

